The University Sports Committee is the body of the University of Bologna which, by law, supervises the organization of the university’s sports activities and facilities.

The Committee has a Chairman (appointed by the Rector), a Secretary (delegated by the Head of Administration), two elected students representing all students and two representatives of the Bologna University Sports Center.

The committee members are:

  • Prof. Maurizio Marano – Chairman
  • Dott. Stefano Corazza – Secretary
  • Pietro Benini  – appointed by the Student Council
  • Lorenzo Garattoni – appointed by the Student Council
  • Dott. Sandro Bartolomei  – appointed by the C.U.S.I.
  • Prof. Claudio Marzadori – appointed by the C.U.S.I.